New board to be unveiled on Saturday

The Junior Blues Player of the Year award has been renamed the David Crawford trophy in honour / memory of the late Linfield Chairman who always took a keen interest in the grass roots of the club.

A board has been erected in the Umbro Lounge listing all previous (and future) winners of the David Crawford trophy. Previous winners of the trophy include 2002 - Chris Morgan, 2003 - Noel Bailie, 2004 - Glenn Ferguson, 2005 and 2006 - Peter Thompson and 2007 - William Murphy.

Sam Crawford, the brother of the late Chairman will be present in the Lounge at Saturday's game to officialy unveil the new board in the Umbro Lounge. Thanks are extended to Jim McMinn and Signtech for all their help with the production of this new board. Beside the new board there will also be a sketch portrait of the late Chairman drawn by the artist and singer, Harv.

It is also hoped that the Junior Blues will be making their annual charity donation today with a cheque presentation to the Chest, Heart and Stroke Association which was the charity nominated by the Crawford family at the time of David's funeral.

The unveiling and cheque presentation will be at approx. 2pm after the meeting.

To boost the donation there will also be a collection at Saturday's meeting.

Please make every effort to be there as a good attendance is desireable.

Back to Homepage

Most Read Articles
>>Junior Blues squad named

>>Junior Blues photo with trophies

>>Victory for Junior Blues

>>Girls to the fore

>>Last gasp winner

>>Mascots for HJK Helsinki game on 14 July 2004

>>Bangor twins day out as mascots

Contact Us

Official Linfield Website